You Asked For It: 6 White Flats Under $30 (more or less)

There’s just something about a white shoe– cheerful, nostalgic, subversive…  And they’re great with brights and earth tones.  What could be bad?

So when Tara asked me about white flats, I didn’t mind doing a little digging.  Here’s a quick-and-hopefully-not-too-dirty half-dozen:

  • The chic Dionne flat from Chinese Laundry is just $20.98.  I’ve had decent luck with Chinese Laundry, but this style apparently runs small– order a half-size larger and you should be good.

  • These AK Anne Klein Rossow flats might just be the perfect white flats for $30.85.  I love the little bow and the style– a cross between a ballet flat and a skimmer, topped with a bow.  I just wish it came in a greater range of sizes (Endless.com only has it in 8, 8.5 and 10).  At this price, I also found it at Overstock.com in a 7.5, but outside of that, you might need to check eBay or pay an extra $20.

  • Total bonus!  Not exactly white, but a skin that’s right on trend– these Kenneth Cole Reaction Roam-an skimmers are a pretty pearl that I can really see going places ($29.90).

That’s it!  Unless, of course, you have suggestions of your own…

3 responses to “You Asked For It: 6 White Flats Under $30 (more or less)

  1. I WANT THOSE CHINESE LAUNDRY FLATS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Thanks, M!

  2. denim_queen

    Why must you tempt me and my bank account?

    Love the site by the way. Very inspirational. :)

  3. theprettyyear

    You’re welcome, and thanks… and you’re welcome! ;P

Leave a Reply

